What really defines a “country”?

Take a look at the definition by Merriam-Webster:Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 10.40.16 AM

But wait, there seems to be something missing here. Something that exists everywhere. Something important, crucial even. Something that, some argue, might even be the bottom-line characteristic of a country.

I am of course talking about ice cream.

Ice cream: the wonderful, wonderful thing brought to us in all shapes, flavors, sizes and colors. Ice cream: the only thing that can really define a country.

This is why I am now starting a new series: The Ice Cream Country Representation Series. Every Wednesday I will show off ice cream from a new country. Excited? I know I am.

Important note: This series will include Middle Eastern AND South Asian countries.

Because the more ice cream, the merrier the world.

Up first: Turkey!

