Spring has finally come to Stockholm, and all the sun and warmer temperatures have left me craving colorful and lighter food. Dishes that can be eaten as a picnic or a potluck on my balcony with friends. I am, of course, thinking about Lebanese food!

There are so many Lebanese specialties that are absolutely delicious, but I have to say that there is something special about the smaller mezze dishes. I love the concept of sharing smaller dishes with friends (mostly because it allows me to taste everything), and with its fresh flavors and colorful ingredients, mezze feels like just the perfect way to welcome spring! I am craving some fatoushhaloumi beajine, labneh al balad and tabouleh right now.

To work up an appetite and some cooking inspiration, check out this Belgian video on Lebanese mezze:

 

For all the Arabic speakers out there, do check out this documentary on Lebanese food. And for all the non-Arabic speakers, check it out anyway! I may not understand much of what is said in the video, but the images of the food definitely speak for themselves. YUM.

 

Welcome spring, hello mezze!

